Help with girls 0_o and depression :(

Need help or advice on things not related to Minecraft? Ask away here!
jayscoottey

Help with girls 0_o and depression :(

Post by jayscoottey » 28 Dec 2012, 03:12

Hey, I have a little dilema involving a certian girl. Keep in mind i am in 7th grade. So the problem is that I am not sure if I like this one girl, or just as a good friend. I talk to her everyday & school and on skype. I talk to her more than her boyfriend does but she loves him to death. I want to tell her that i like her because its middle school, rumors spread and she will find out eventually. I dont know why but i just love to talk to her, although i am not sure if its just thst were great friends. What should i tell her? And the last time I dated a girl I got my heart shattered and have been realy depressed since. I got over her but my got really shitty after that, I am just getting into cutting and i cry myself to sleep every night. I NEED HELP
Hi.

Invunarble
Site Contributor

Re: Help with girls 0_o and depression :(

Post by Invunarble » 28 Dec 2012, 03:35

Probably my first tip of advice to you would be not to physically cut yourself due to emotional issues. As aflycon once said in a certain thread that I can't seem to recall right now, physical harm is a permanent solution to temporary problems. Rest assured, your life will eventually turn around for the better, and issues such as girls won't be much of a relevant problem.

Secondly, while I similarly understand your "heartbroken" feeling from experience (I've been in two relationships so far, they are fucking absurdly difficult for me to upkeep) I found the best solution on my part is to leave things like that alone. Even though I'm not an expert on the proper methods to keep a relationship healthy or anything similar, I can tell you that in seventh grade, you have a lot of time ahead in your life to deal with girl drama. Don't rush it.