There Goes the Neighborhood

New to the server or forum? Introduce yourself here.
Vanguard

There Goes the Neighborhood

Post by Vanguard » 27 Sep 2011, 10:32

A thought occurred to me a few minutes ago; I've been on the server long enough to build a house and gain veteran status, but I never actually, you know, introduced myself. That's somewhat rude, don't you think?

My name is Vanguard (clearly) and there's a slim chance that some of you might recognize me from The Escapist. Possibly if you're part of the ancient '08 crowd. If not I'll give you a mercifully brief rundown. I'm a freelance photographer, a writer of sorts (with a bi-weekly opinion column on a friend's gaming blog), a one-time contributor to The Escapist, and a member of LRR's community as of Desert Bus 3 onward.

So yeah, speaking of LRR I figured with 1.8 coming out it was time to dust off my copy of Minecraft and get back into the game. Somewhere in the intervening time where I stopped playing and now the LRRcraft server got a new map, so my nice chateau in the snowy mountains went poof, never to be seen again. Combine that recent bit of homelessness with the rather coincidental release of the first episode of Escapecraft and... well, here we are.

At this point I'm already set up just fine in East Harbortown and I'm helping with a few projects around there, but for the large part I find myself with an overabundance of free time, so if anyone needs a helping hand, whether it be with building, mining, farming or keeping the creepers away, feel free to ask.

~V

EricSmarties

Re: There Goes the Neighborhood

Post by EricSmarties » 27 Sep 2011, 10:37

First of welcome to the sever! Hope you have a good time here. As you are a veteran you obviously know most of the rules here on escapecraft, but it never hurts reading them over again here on the forums.
Vanguard wrote:I'm a freelance photographer.
I love photography as well and will pick it as one of my options for my further education :)

XDelphi